Some more about me and my practice

Welcome to my blog! I want to thank you for taking the time to learn about me and the services that Engel Law Offices can provide you in developing and protecting your wealth. It is important for you to know how I got to where I am in order for me to be able to guide and assist you in developing and protecting your assets for future generations.

I am a third generation lawyer practicing in Fayetteville, NY, just outside of Syracuse. I have a solo practice focused on business development, estate planning, commercial litigation and equine law. In other words my practice is geared to wealth development and protection for yourself and future generations. I have developed this niche with one focus in mind: listening and responding to your needs.

A graduate of Syracuse University and Syracuse University College of Law, I have developed a practice that is singularly focused on meeting your needs from beginning to end. You will work with me directly and my focus is solely on making sure your goals are met, whether that is with your business or your estate. I want to make sure that you maximize your ability to grow your small business and make sure that once you have, the proper estate plan is in place. Engel Law Offices is committed to wealth development and protection. I look forward to working with you.

My grandfather, S. Sanford Engel, practiced law in Syracuse starting in 1931. He had a general practice, focusing on criminal defense until his death in 1966. He was well regarded throughout the Central New York community for his legal ability. Developing the ability to listen to his clients was a cornerstone to his practice, something that was passed down to my father, and then to me.

My father, Richard Engel, began his practice in 1961 with the Appellate Division, Fourth Department where he was a confidential law clerk. In 1966, he returned to Syracuse and practiced for the next 42 years. He specialized in civil and commercial litigation turning towards estate planning, corporate representation and equine law in order to meet the needs of his growing clientele. He taught me the values of developing a strong client relationship and being an effective representative for your clients needs and desires. Since 1977, he owned thoroughbred race horses, developing a national reputation as an equine advocate.

Today, I am the managing attorney of Engel Law Offices. Our practice is committed to working with you and your company in developing plans for maximizing and preserving your wealth. That goal is achieved through planning for your new business venture and ensuring that whatever business you are starting is legally secure and the best business plan is drafted for you. We will be there for your needs and should litigation be necessary, Engel Law Offices has successfully tried cases to verdict throughout New York State and will work hard on your behalf.

I look forward to sharing my thoughts with you in this blog. Each week I will write on a different topic, whether it is business development, corporate, estate planning or equine law, I hope you will find it interesting and informative.

Explore posts in the same categories: Legal

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment